Welsh Journals

Search over 450 titles and 1.2 million pages

honourable Socutp of Cpmmroborton Literature, Science, and Art as connected with Wales. FOUNDED 1751. ROYAL CHARTER, 1951. SIR WYNN P. WHELDON, K.B.E., D.S.O., M.A., LL.D. H.R.H. The PRINCE PHILIP, DUKE OF EDINBURGH, K.G., F.R.S., Chancellor of the University of Wales. The Right Honourable The EARL or LISBURNE. The Right Honourable VISCOUNT KEMSLEY. The Right Honourable VISCOUNT TENBY OF BUL- FORD, P.C. The Right Honourable LORD HARLECH, K.G., P.C., G.C.M.G., D.C.L., LL.D., F.S.A. The Right Honourable LORD EVANS, G.c.v.o., M.D., F.R.C.P. The Right Honourable LORD MACDONALD OF GWAENYSGOR, P.C., K.C.M.G., LL.D. The Right Honourable LORD MOSTYN. The Right Rev. The Lord BISHOP OF WORCESTER. The Right Rev. The LORD BISHOP OF ST. DAVID'S. The Right Rev. The LORD BISHOP OF BANGOR. The Right Rev. The LORD BISHOP IN ARGENTINA AND EASTERN SOUTH AMERICA WITH THE FALKLAND ISLANDS. The Most Rev. The ARCHBISHOP OF CARDIFF. The Most Rev. DAVID MATHEW, LITT.D., F.S.A., ARCHBISHOP OF APAMEA. The Right Honourable CLEMENT Davies, P.C., Q.C., LL.D., M.P. The Right Honourable D. R. GRENFELL, P.C., C.B.E., M.P. The Right Honourable JAMES GRIFFITHS, P.C., LL.D., M.P. The Right Honourable Sir OWEN M. DIXON, P.C., G.C.M.G., LL.D., CHIEF JUSTICE OF AUSTRALIA. The Right Honourable LORD JUSTICE JENKINS, P.C. The Right Honourable LORD JUSTICE MORRIS, P.C., C.B.E., M.C., LL.D. The Honourable MR. Justice ARTHIAN Davies. The Honourable Mr. JUSTICE GLYN-JONES. Sir FREDERICK ROWLAND, BT., F.C.A. AUGUSTUS JOHN, O.M., R.A., LL.D. Sir EVAN M. JENKINS, G.C.I.E., K.C.S.I. LL. WYN GRIFFITH, O.B.E., D.LITT. (Chairman). Sir JOHN CECIL-WILLIAMS, M.A., LL.D. (Hon. Secretary). JENKIN A. Davies. SirlFAN AB OWEN EDWARDS, M.A. Professor J. GORONWY EDWARDS, M.A., D.LITT., T F.B.A. I. ELLIS, M.A. D. L. EVANS, O.B.E., B.A., D.LITT. Miss JANET EVANS. professor I. LL. FOSTER, M.A., F.S.A. (Editor). WILLIAM GRIFFITHS. Emeritus Professor R. T. JENKINS, C.B.E., M.A., D.LITT., LL.D., F.S.A. ALUN JONES. BEN G. JONES, LL.B. Major FRANCIS JONES, T.D., M.A., F.S.A. JONES, O.B.E., B.A. Monorare Auoitors E. P. MORGAN, F.C.A., and JOHN R. MORGAN, A.C.A. SIR Monorarg Srrretary: SIR JOHN CECIL-WILLIAMS, M.A., LL.D. FOR THE YEAR 1957 THE FOR THE ENCOURAGEMENT OF Batron HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN. Bresident Bice-Bresidents: Air Chief Marshal Sir HUGH P. LLOYD, G.B.E. K.C.B., M.C., D.F.C., LL.D. Sir DANIEL DAVIES, K.C.V.O., M.D., F.R.C.P. Sir ALUN ROWLANDS, K.B.E., M.D., LL.D., F.R.C.P. Sir WILLIAM JONES, C.B.E. Sir. IDRIS BELL, C.B., O.B.E., D.LITT., LL.D., F.B.A. (Past President) Sir WYNNE CEMLYN-JONES. Colonel Sir ARTHUR EVANS. Sir EMRYS EVANS, M.A., B.LITT., LL.D. Sir IFOR WILLIAMS, D.LITT., LL.D., F.B.A., F.S.A. His Honour JUDGE ERNEST EVANS, Q.C. His Honour JUDGE FRED M. EVANS, B.A., LL.B. (U.S.A.). The Vice-Chancellor of the UNIVERSITY OF WALES. The Chancellor of the UNIVERSITY OF YALE, U.S.A. LEONARD W. BROCKINGTON, C.M.G., Q.C., LL.D., D.C.L. (Toronto). The Honourable JOSEPH E. DAVIES, LL.D., D.LITT., D.SC. (Washington). Miss MARGARET DAVIES, LL.D. L. N. VINCENT EVANS, C.B., D.L. R. CHARLES EVANS, D.SC., F.R.C.S. The Rev. D. TECWYN EVANS, D.D. Professor John Hughes, M.A. (Montreal). EDWARD JAMES, F.J.I. HOWELL E. JAMES, C.B.E. G. CLEATON JONES (Cape Town, Union of South Africa). DAVID JONES, C.B.E., D.LITT. Professor HENRY LEWIS, C.B.E., D.LITT. H. V. LLOYD-JONES, Q.C., M.A. The Rev. Canon MAURICE JONES, D.D. Mrs. D. RHYS-ROBERTS. EVAN R. Thomas, J.P. (Australia). W. JENKYN THOMAS, M.A. G. EMLYN Williams, M.A., LL.D. IOLO A. WILLIAMS. J. IORWERTH WILLIAMS, M.A., LL.B. Council: W. IDRIS JONES, C.B.E., PH.D., D.SC. E. O. LEWIS, C.B.E., M.A., D.SC., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P. Professor HYWEL D. LEWIS, M.A., B.LITT. A. B. OLDFIELD-DAVIES, C.B.E., M.A. SAUNDERS LEWIS, M.A. Lady HOPKIN MORRIS, O.B.E., M.A., LITT.D. Rev. D. S. OWEN, B.A. LEONARD OWEN, C.I.E., M.A. (Hon. Treasurer). Professor Sir DAVID HUGHES PARRY, M.A,. LL.D., D.C.L. THOMAS PARRY, M.A., D.LITT. EMRYS O. ROBERTS, M.B.E., M.A., LL.B. A. ROCYN-JONES, M.B., B.S., F.R.C.S. Emeritus Professor T. H. PARRY-WILLIAMS, M.A., PH.D., D.LITT. Sir BEN BOWEN THOMAS, M.A. Huw P. WHELDON, O.B.E., M.C., B.SC. Eaitor: Professor I. LL. FOSTER, M.A., F.S.A., Jesus College, Oxford. Sonoraro Creasurer: LEONARD OWEN, C.I.E., M.A.