Welsh Journals

Search over 450 titles and 1.2 million pages

honourable Society of Cpmmroborion Literature, Science, and Art as connected with Wales. FOUNDED 1751. The Right Honourable LoRD HOWARD DE WALDEN Vice-Presidents: The Most Rev. THE ARCHBISHOP OF WALES, D.D. The Most Rev. The ARCHBISHOP OF CARDIFF. The Right Honourable THE EARL OF PLYMOUTH. The Right Honourable THE EARL OF LISBURNE. The Right Honourable Viscount CAMROSE. The Right Honourable Viscount SANKEY. The Right Honourable Viscount Simon, P.C., K.C.V.O., G.C.S.I. The Right Honourable Viscount TREDEGAR. The Right Honourable LORD ABERDARE. The Right Honourable LORD ATKIN OF ABBRDOVBY, F.B.A. The Right Honourable LORD BOSTON. The Right Honourable LORD CLWYD. The Right Honourable LORD DAVIES OF LLANDINAM. The Right Honourable LORD DYNEVOR. The Right Honourable LoRD HARLECH, G.C.M.G. The Right Honourable LORD KEMSLEY. The Right Rev. The LORD BISHOP OF ST. ASAPH. The Right Rev. THE LoRD Bishop OF ST. DAVID'S. The Right Rev. THE LORD Bishop OF MoN- MOUTH. The Right Rev. The LORD Bishop of Swansea AND BRECON. The Right Rev. DR. WATKIN WILLIAMS (formerly Bishop of Bangor). The Right Rev. DAVID MATHEW, LITT.D., F.S.A. The Right Honourable SIR JOHN ELDON BANKES, G.C.B. The Right Honourable D. LLOYD George, O.M., M.P. Rev. G. HARTWELL JONES, M.A., D.D., D.LITT. F.S.A. (Chairman). Dr. H. IDRIS BELL, C.B. o.B.E., F.B.A., D.LITT. J. L. C. CECIL-WILLIAMS, M.A., LL.B. (Hon. Secretary.) J. Goronwy EDWARDS, M.A. D. L. EVANS, B.A., B.LITT. D. OWEN EVANS, M.P. Principal IFOR L. EVANS, M.A. Miss JANET EVANS. J. OWAIN Evans, C.B.E. L. N. VINCENT EVANS. LL. WYN GRIFFITH, O.B.E. (Hon. Editor). Professor W. J. GRUFFYDD, M.A. EDWARD JAMBS. HOWELL E. JAMES, B.A. FOR THE YEAR 1943 THE FOR THE ENCOURAGEMENT OF Patron: HIS MAJESTY THE KING President: The CHANCELLOR, UNIVERSITY OF WALES. The PRO-CHANCELLOR, UNIVERSITY OF WALES. The VICE-CHANCELLOR, UNIVERSITY OF WALES. The VICE-CHANCELLOR, UNIVERSITY OF YALE, U.S.A. SIR ROBERT ARMSTRONG-JONES, M.D., F.R.C.P., J.P., D.L., F.S.A. SIR W. GOSCOMBE JOHN, R.A., LL.D. SIR EVAN D. JONES, Bart., LL.D. SIR J. E. LLOYD, F.B.A., D.LITT. SIR EDWARD ABBOTT PARRY. SIR WATKIN WILLIAMS WYNN, Bart. BEN DAVIES, Esq., MUS.DOC. Miss GWENDOLINE E. DAVIES. ERNEST EVANS, Esq., K.C., M.P. PEPYAT W. EVANS, Esq., B.C.L., M.A. D. R. HUGHES, Esq. AUGUSTUS JOHN, Esq., R.A., P.R.C.A., LL.D. J. CHARLES JONES. Rev. J. D. JONES, C.H., M.A., D.D. Rev. CANON MAURICE JONES, D.D. His Honour SIR T. ARTEMUS JONES, K.B., K.C. Professor T. GWYNN JONES, C.B.E., M.A. Rev. H. ELVET LEWIS. M.A., D.D. HENRY G. LEWIS, LL.D., J.P T. E. MORRIS, Esq., M.A., LL.M. ERNEST Rhys, Esq. Miss MYVANWY Rhys, M.A. Mrs. D. RHYS-ROBERTS. R. ARTHUR ROBERTS, Esq., F.R.HIST.S. D. ROWLAND THOMAS, Esq., K.C. Professor IFOR WILLIAMS, F.B.A., D.LITT. Council: R. T. JENKINS, M.A., D.LITT. T. D. SLINGSBY-JENKINS, j.p. (Hon. Treasurer). A. ROCYN JONES, F.R.C.S. R. O. JONES. THOMAS JONES, C.H., M.A., LL.D. WILLIAM JONES, C.B.E. H. V. LLOYD-JONES, M.A. R. HOPKIN Morris. Rev. D. S. OWEN, B.A. D. HUGHES PARRY, M.A., LL.M. T. H. PARRY-WILLIAMS, M.A. ROBERT RICHARDS, B.A., M.P. B. B. THOMAS, M.A. W. JENKYN THOMAS, M.A. Sir WYNN P. WHELDON, D.S.O., M.A., LL.B. JOHN I. WILLIAMS, M.A., LL.B. Honorary Auditors: T. ARNOLD LEWIS and R. O. JONES Honorary Secretary: J. L. C. CECIL-WILLIAMS, M.A., LL.B. Honorary Editor: LL. Wyn GRIFFITH, O.B.E.