Welsh Journals

Search over 450 titles and 1.2 million pages

honourable Societd of Cpmmrouorion His Grace The ARCHBISHOP of WALES, D.D. The Right Honourable The EARL OF PLYMOUTH. The Right Honourable The EARL OF LISBURNE. The Right Honourable VISCOUNT SANKEY. The Right Honourable VISCOUNT TREDEGAR. The Right Honourable LORD ABERDARE. The Right Honourable LORD ATKIN of ABER- DOVEY, F.B.A. The Right Honourable LORD BOSTON. The Right Honourable LORD CLWYD. The Right Honourable Lord DAVIES of LLAN- DINAM. The Right Honourable LORD DYNEVOR. The Right Rev. The LORD BISHOP OF ST. ASAPH. The Right Rev. The LORD Bishop OF ST. DAVID'S. The Right Rev. The LORD Bishop OF MONMOUTH. The Right Rev. DR. WATKIN WILLIAMS (formerly Bishop of Bangor). The Right Honourable Sir John ELDON BANKES, G.C.B. The Right Honourable D. LLOYD GEORGE, O.M., M.P. Sir ROBERT ARMSTRONG-JONES, M.D., F.R.C.P., J.P., D.L., F.S.A. Sir W. GOSCOMBE JOHN, R.A., LL.D. Sir EVAN D. JONES, BART, LL.D. Sir J. E. LLOYD, F.B.A., D.LITT. Sir EDWARD ABBOTT PARRY. Sir WATKIN WILLIAMS WYNN, BART. Miss GWENDOLINE E. DAVIES. PEPYAT W. EVANS, Esq., B.C.L., M.A. Rev. G. HARTWELL JONES, M.A., D.D., D.LITT., F.S.A. (Chairman). Dr. H. IDRIS BELL, C.B., O.B.E., F.B.A., D.LITT. J. L. C. CECIL-WILLIAMS, M.A., LL.B. (Hon. Secre- tary). D. L. EVANS, B.A., B.LITT. D. OWBN EVANS, M.P. Principal Ifor L. EVANS, M.A. Miss JANET EVANS. L. N. VINCENT EVANS. LL. WYN GRIFFITH, O.B.E. (Hon. Editor). Professor W. J. GRUFFYDD, M.A. D. R. HUGHES. DWARD JAMES. HOWELL E. JAMES, B.A. R. T. JENKINS, M.A., D.LITT. FOR THE ENCOURAGEMENT OF Literature, Science, and Art as connected with Wales. FOUNDED 1751. HIS MAJESTY THE KING. dresident The Right Honourable Lord HOWARD DE WALDEN. I Donorarp Auditors: T. ARNOLD LEWIS and R. O. JONES. Sonorard OEbitor: LL. WYN GRIFFITH, O.B.E. SSonorarg §r crttarp J. L. C. CECIL-WILLIAMS, M.A., LL.B. THE datro AUGUSTUS JOHN, Esq., R.A., P.R.C.A., LL.D. Rev. J. D. JONES, C.H., M.A., D.D. Professor T. GWYNN JONES, C.B.E., M.A. Rev. H. ELVET LEWIS, M.A., D.D. HENRY G. LEWIS, Esq., LL.D., J.P. T. E. MORRIS, Esq., M.A., LL.M. J. ARTHUR PRICE, Esq., M.A. ERNEST RHYS, Esq. Miss MYVANWY RHYS, M.A. R. ARTHUR ROBERTS, Esq., F.R.HIST.S. PHILIP WILLIAMS, Esq., O.B.E. The Right Honourable Lord HARLECH, G.C.M.G. The Right Rev. The LORD BISHOP OF SWANSEA AND BRECON. The Right Rev. DAVID MATHEW, LITT.D., F.S.A. The Right Hon. Viscount CAMROSE. The Right Rev. The ARCHBISHOP OF CARIFF. The Right Hon. LORD KEMSLEY. The Right Hon. Sir JOHN SIMON, P.C., K.C.V.O., G.C.S.I., M.P. The CHANCELLOR, UNIVERSITY OF WALES. The VICE-CHANCELLOR, UNIVERSITY OF YALE, U.S.A. The VICE-CHANCELLOR, UNIVERSITY OF WALES. His Honour Sir T. ARTEMUS JONES, K.B., K.C. Rev. Canon MAURICE JONES, D.D. BEN DAVIES, Esq., MUS. DOC. ERNEST EVANS, Esq., K.C., M.P. Mrs. PETER HUGHES-GRIFFITHS. Professor IFOR WILLIAMS, F.B.A., M.A., D.LITT. D. ROWLAND THOMAS, Esq., K.C. Mrs. R. RHYS-ROBERTS. Conncil: T. D. SLINGSBY-JENKINS, J.P. (Hon. Treasurer). A. ROCYN JONES, F.R.C.S. J. CHARLES JONES (Hon. Librarian). R. O. JONES. THOMAS JONES, C.H., M.A., LL.D. WILLIAM JONES, C.B.E. H. V. LLOYD-JONES, M.A. R. HOPKIN MORRIS. Rev. D. S. OWEN, B.A. D. HUGHES PARRY, M.A., LL.M. T. H. PARRY-WILLIAMS, M.A. ROBERT RICHARDS, B.A., M.P. B. B. THOMAS, M.A. W. JENKYN THOMAS, M.A. Sir WYNN P. WHELDON, D.S.O., M.A., LL.B. JOHN I. WILLIAMS, M.A., LL.B.