The Powysland Club. For the Collecting and Printing for the use of its Members of the Historical, Ecclesiastical, Genealogical, Topographical, and Literary Remains of Montgomeryshire. INSTITUTED 1867. President. The Right Hon. The Earl of Powis. Vice-President: T. Simpson Jones, Esq. (deceased). Council: Miss Gwen Davies, C.H., Gregynog Hall, Newtown. Rev. John Evans, County Library, Newtown. Prof. H. J. Fieure. D.Sc., F.S.A., Victoria University, Manchester. Col. G. R. D. Harrison, T.D., Fronllwyd, Welshpool. F. Bennett Lloyd, Esq., J.P., Celynog, Newtown. J. D. K. Lloyd, Esq., M.A., J.P., Bryn Cadwrfa, Montgomery. Robert Owen, Esq., F. R. Hist. S., 42, Broad Street, Welshpool. Robert Richards, Esq., B.A., M.P., Bryn Glas, Llangynog, Oswestry. Rev. George Roberts, L.D., T.D., C.T.F., The Vicarage, Guilsfield. John Ward, Esq., 50, Erw Wen, Welshpool. R E. Owen, Esq., M.A., Breidden View, Welshpool) Representing the Welshpool D. H. Hoggins, Esq., Erw Wen, Welshpool. Free Library Committee. Hon. Treasurer: H. Leslie Tayler, Esq., Lloyds Bank Limited, Welshpool. Hon. Editor: R. U. Sayce, Esq., M.A., The Manchester Museum, Victoria University, Manchester. Hon. Secretary J. D. K. Lloyd, Esq., M.A. Bryn Cadwrfa, Montgomery, The Subscription to the Club is One Guinea per year, which should be sent to the Hon Treasurer, Lloyds Bank, Welshpool. Members are also asked to send a yearly Sub- scription of at least five shillings to the Excavation Fund. Ladies and Gentlemen, who wish to join the Club are requested to communicate with the Hon. Secretary.